Here’s a quick tip on how to permanently get rid of your Facebook accounts. The process takes around 14 days from the time you submit.

First, log into your Facebook page in a browser and then follow this link:

https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

Then just click on Delete my account and confirm that you actually want to delete.

facebook-delete-my-account.jpg

If you aren’t sure you’d like to get rid of it permanently, you can just deactivate your account That puts a pause on things, but you don’t lose all your photos and posts and you have the option of reactivating.

To simply deactivate, click the arrow at the top of your Facebook feed and select Settings.

facebook-settings

Then GeneralĀ followed by Manage account.

settings-manage-account.jpg

Choose Edit to the right of Manage account.

settings-manage-account-edit.jpg

Scroll down and choose Deactivate.

deactivate-fb.jpg

You’ll reactivate your account the next time you try to log in.