Are you sick and tired of Facebook? Here’s how to get rid of your account for good.

Start by going to this link: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

Then just click on Delete my account and confirm that you actually want to delete.

facebook-delete-my-account.jpg

If you aren’t sure you’d like to get rid of it permanently, you can just deactivate your account That puts a pause on things, but you don’t lose all your photos and posts and you have the option of reactivating.

To simply deactivate, click the arrow at the top of your Facebook feed and select Settings.

facebook-settings

Then General followed by Manage account.

settings-manage-account.jpg

Choose Edit to the right of Manage account.

settings-manage-account-edit.jpg

Scroll down and choose Deactivate.

deactivate-fb.jpg

You’ll reactivate your account the next time you try to log in.