So, once again, here I am with news about a major tech company making a big mistake that exposed your private information. This time it’s not your credit card or Social Security number, but rather photos that were not posted to your timeline.
It turns out that a security hole allowed apps that you’d previously given permission to view photos posted to your timeline to look at photos posted in your Facebook Stories or images that you uploaded but chose not to share.
Facebook says they’ve instructed these apps to delete any photos that were accidentally shared. You can find out if any of your images were shared by clicking on the link below:
Luckily for me, none of my images appear to have been shared.
It’s a good idea to check over the apps you’ve allowed to access your photos. Click here to learn how to check app and website permissions.